Elections and Appointments 2017 – 18


  Role As at 9th May 2017
1 Chairman of the Council Cllr Blandford
2 Vice Chairman Cllr Rose
3 Planning Committee (Chairman) Cllr Mulvagh, plus Cllrs Blandford, Cox, McQuarrie, and Rose
4 Finance Committee (Chairman) Cllr Roberts, plus Cllrs Illingworth, Johnson, McQuarrie, Rose and Skinner
5 Recreation Grounds & Properties Committee (Chairman) Cllr Rose, plus Cllrs Cox, Hall and Milner
6 Ward Chairman Buxted Cllr Hall
7 Ward Chairman High Hurstwood Cllr Cox
8 Ward Chairman Five Ash Down TBA
9 Parish Tree Warden Cllr Blandford
10 School Governor Buxted TBA, if required (not asked for one)
11 School Governor High Hurstwood Not required
12 Wealden District Association of Local Councils Given more focus on Localism/Planning issues someone from Planning ought to attend, even on a rota basis
13 WDC Parish Liaison Panel clerks
14 Police Liaison Officer Cllr Rose
15 Uckfield Rail Line Parishes Committee Geoffrey Sheard
16 High Hurstwood Village Hall Management Committee Not required
17 Five Ash Down Village Hall Management Committee (2 representative members) Cllr. Skinner
18 Buxted Pavilion Charity Management Committee Cllr Rose
19 Basil Ionides Memorial Centre Management Committee (3 nominated members) Cllrs Blandford, Johnson and McQuarrie
20 Ashdown Forest Parish Liaison Cllr Blandford and Geoffrey Sheard
21 Buxted Parish Community Hall Cllr Blandford
22 Wealdlink Not required